Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_9910

The March challenge for Art Bead Scene reminded me of paintings I’d seen of birches at twilight.

I am crazy about birches and have 531 pins of birch trees on my “Birches” board on Pinerest.

Here is the challenge painting:

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 10.11.23 PM

Edith Carr painted this in 1912 after a six week adventure into rural British Columbia. She called it “Haida Totems”. Birches grow in British Columbia and as far north as Alaska.

My twilight birch beads are inspired by Heather Power’s birch beads, although mine are much, much bigger than hers. I strung them with denim colored button pearls and amethysts.

I also entered the Bead Challenge this month, based on the same photo. Here are Indigo Goddesses.

IMG_9949

You can see this month’s challenge at http://www.artbeadscene.blogspot.com/2015/03/march-monthly-challenge.html

 

http://smallbusinessgrant.fedex.com/Banner/Index/8aa58e29-f85b-4c8c-a6f8-61e65d2a9388

Tags: , , , , , ,

