Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_9034

Erin Prais-Hintz of Earrings Everyday (http://earrings-everyday.blogspot.com/2015/01/were-all-ears-january-inspiration.html) gives us a wonderful challenge every month.

This month the challenge was to use the new Pantone colors in earrings.

Here are the new Pantone colors:

Pantone color forcast2015 copy

Marsalsa is the foundation of the 2015 Pantone Spring/Summer Palate. I used Marsala in the earrings above where I gently marbled together clays in Marsala/copper/Glacier Gray (another color in the current Pantone palette); gold and a translucent black. There is a lot of Premo “gray granite” clay in these earrings. I call them: The Flip Side of Granite.

IMG_8669

Pantone’s Glacier Gray plays heavily in these earrings called: “Shades of Silver”. They are very translucent and glow with bands of color when backlit.

IMG_9046

Pantone’s Tangerine drew me in. I created these Tequila Sunrise ladies with many shades of translucent tangerine swirled with some mica. I photographed them on a “Mexican beach”. These are also very translucent when backlit.

All are available in my Etsy shop http://www.susandolphindelaney.etsy.com

Tags: , ,

