Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_8693

A few weeks ago I was fooling around with my opal polymer clay. I’d mixed up batches of different colors and was mixing tiny pieces of colors together. To my delight this color way emerged. I immediately “saw” one of Monet’s paintings of his waterlily pond. I made the opal clay into earrings, pairing them with yellow freshwater pearls. These are available in my shop http://www.susandolphindelaney.etsy.com.

IMG_8769

 

I put together some violet, sapphire and two greens and got Monet’s purple irises. I paired them with large, baroque freshwater pearls. Available in my Etsy shop.

IMG_8707

Then I mixed some violet opal bits, a little gold and two greens and came up with an opal clay that reminded me of Monet’s paintings of irises by the pond. I paired those disks with amethysts. Available in my Etsy shop.

I turned to Robert Frost for inspiration, making up earrings in wintery opal tones.

IMG_8759

 

The Woods Are Lovely, Dark and Deep.

My shop also sells wonderful earring components for your own designs. Opal Disks: Monet, Molten Lava, Mystic Roman Glass Opals. “Mineral” Disks. And lush, female figures for earrings or pocket goddesses.

http://www.susandolphindelaney.etsy.com

 

Tags: , , ,

