Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_8753

Art Bead Scene ( http://www.artbeadscene.blogspot.com) issued a very bright challenge this month, bursting with oranges and other bright colors. I gently marbled together some golds and oranges to create these earrings, Creamsickle. They are available in my Etsy shop http://www.susandolphindelaney.etsy.com.

Here is the painting we had for a prompt:

jan 2015 - hundertwasser palette

Imagine Tomorrow’s World, an environmental poster by Friendensreich Hundertwasser. Did I mention that it was bright?

IMG_9096

 

I also created Ruby Begonia, a pair of earrings with lush, female forms in shades of translucent ruby from the painting. I topped them with genuine raw rubies. You can find Ruby in my shop.

Art Bead Scene has a new challenge: create Art Beads based on the painting. I created two:

IMG_8960

Volcano goddesses.

IMG_8277

Sunshine and Buttercups.

All are available in my Etsy Shop.

Tags: , ,

