Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

I love a challenge!

Erin Prais-Hintz of http://earrings-everyday.blogspot.com issued an earring challenge based on her macro photographs of lichen. I was fascinated by this one of her photos:

sept_macroworlds_Collage

I HAD to make earrings based on this photo!

I mixed up some of my opal clay (I’m in year two of my five year plan to make wonderful polymer opals) in a silver-turquoise-green and created these earrings.

My friend Jar Jar Binks has already bought them for his lady love.

p.s., I took the remainder of the silver-green clay and divided it into three portions. One I kept as is. I mixed one portion with silver and the other with pearl clay. Then I divided those two in half and mixed half of each with translucent clay. I layered the five colors and made the goddess you see below and 16 Beads of Courage for kids with cancer.

photo

photo

Tags: , , , , , ,

