Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_7114

Sunday our parched region experienced an all day rain. I walked in it for an hour at dawn, and again after church. This rose caught my eye as I hunted for micropuddles in old downtown Plano, TX.

Micropuddles fascinate me. They exist in liminal space: at the threshold of a new experience. They contain shining truths and epiphanies.

I hover over each one and imagine diving into another universe.

Join me!

This micropuddle shone in an old stone sidewalk:

IMG_6545

I found this micropuddle in a magnolia leaf:

IMG_6991

This one was on top of a rock wall:

IMG_6957

These lovely geometric shapes formed in a brick sidewalk:

IMG_7125

This oval shimmered in stone steps near a wall fountain silenced by the drought:

IMG_7128

 

And finally, a micropuddle shining in stone stairs dating to Plano pioneer times.

IMG_7016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

