Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

02.2014_damselflies-heart-shape

You know I love a challenge. And I especially love a challenge that stretches me where I am already stretching.

The wonderful artisan earring designers at Earrings Everyday:

http://www.earrings-everyday.blogspot.com

issued a challenge to design a pair of earrings to resonate with this photo.

The challenge is “We’re All Ears”.

I have a five year plan to make beautiful polymer clay opals. I am now in month 14 of that plan. I had recently had a breakthrough in my personal opal challenge when making some Beads of Courage for kids with cancer.

I decided to make green and blue “opal” clays, chop them into teensy, tinsy bits and then smoosh the bits back into a solid piece of clay.

These are the earrings I made from the “opal” clay. They are my entry into the challenge:

IMG_1921

I also made a pendant to go with them:

IMG_1946

I hope you like them!

If you want to see what other artisans like me made in response to the dragonfly challenge, click on the link above.

