Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_1204

I stepped outside into the dark. The air felt wonderfully cool after our scorching summer.

The moon was high and bright, almost overhead. I saw my dear Orion near the moon.

My moonshadow was a compass before me as I strode eastward down the street.

As I approached the light pole on the corner my moonshadow faded and was replaced by an opposite-pointing street-light-shadow. I did my stretching against the light pole and then more stretching against the huge rock on the corner.

The edge of the sky lightened to pink as first light came.

By the time I rounded the block a lovely pink and grape horsetail shone in the eastern sky.

There are so many “best time”s of the year. This is surely one of them.

Tags: , , , , , ,

