Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_0784

Walking tonight at sundown in 94 degrees felt like a blessing. As I’ve gotten older I’ve been unable to walk outside if it is 100 degrees, even at sundown.

There was a slight breeze and the air felt soft.

In the west I watched a molten copper sun sink behind the trees, shining brightly in an ever changing way as it moved through the tree branches.

When I turned the corner and headed back towards home I saw the almost full moon (it will be full tomorrow) rising through thin blue clouds which were the same dusky color as the lunar mountains.

I still wear my Fitbit pedometer wherever I go. I am still crazy about the way it measures what I do right and pats me on the back via email. It never criticizes me.

Tags: , , , ,

