Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

I am all packed and ready for my first craft show.

I’ll load the car tomorrow night and head out at 5 a.m. Saturday morning.

I’ll be exhibiting my polymer clay items at a one day craft show at a church about 50 miles from here.

The show is from 8-5 Saturday.

My daughter has been kind enough to agree to sit beside me all day and bring in lunch. Bless her!

I bought a wonderful cart from the Container Store and you can see its black handle in the background. It is loaded with most of my display set-up items. You can see a wooden box that will hold three velvet busts with three pendants. The lamp has been modified to hold 40 bargain pendants. The stack of boxes contains my polymer clay items: pairs of marbles in organza bags (as in Are You Losing Your Marbles?); “I’m praying for you” tokens; about 40 bargain pendants; full price pendants and a few Alanon bunnies for Friends of Lois Wilson.

You can see my therapy dog, Gabriella, in the foreground. She has been enjoying chewing up some of the polymer clay earrings I have made.

Wish me luck!

If you are anywhere near Arlington TX on Saturday, drop in and say hello. The craft show has free admission. Look for the strawberry pink table!

Here’s a map to find the show, which is at All Saints Lutheran Church in Arlington, TX:

http://www.allsaintsarlington.org/contacts/

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

