Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_0994

Do you ever find yourself humming a hymn? One has been singing itself in my head all night.

I have been getting ready for my first ever craft show. One of my items will be small organza bags containing two handmade polymer clay marbles. You know, for times when you feel you have lost your marbles….for $5.

I was using up an old stack of business cards for my craft business, writing the name of the marbles on the back, punching the corner and tying the card to the sack.

The marbles you see above are named “Stained Glass”. I have many other marbles for sale: Stars and Stripes, with a little flag on them; Apache Gold; Turquoise in Native Copper; Ivory Coast; Flamingo; Fiesta; Lapis Lazuli; Blue Planet. You get the idea….

The space beside me on the couch had filled with finished marble packages. The stack of business cards was getting shorter and shorter. I wasn’t worried. I kept humming, “All that I Needed Your Hand Had Provided”.

You know where this is going…I had EXACTLY enough business cards to finish the task, in spite of the ones I had to trash because I made mistakes on them. I picked up the last sack of marbles and the very last business card, punched the corner of the card and tied the card to the bag.

Done!

The craft show will be at All Saints Lutheran Church in Arlington Texas next Saturday from 8-5. If you are in the area, I hope you will stop in and say hello. Admission is free. Here’s a map:

http://www.allsaintsarlington.org/contacts/

I will be offering Pendants at many price points, Earrings, Marbles and “I’m Praying for You” Tokens and Alanon Bunnies. I will have lots of bargain items and stocking stuffers.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

