Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

My pendant, created for the August Art Bead Scene Challenge, was one of two winners chosen by lot.

All of the entries were made by true artists and all were amazing. I am sure that is why they draw by lot.

If you scroll down a bit you can read all about the making of this pendant.

I won a $50 gift certificate from Sarah Kendell-Gritzmaker of Slate Studio Supply. Sarah makes amazing clay, stoneware and porcelain items. I was especially thrilled to select four of her items as I worked in clay on and off for 40 years before turning to polymer clay. Visit Sarah’s shop to see her amazing work.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/SlateStudiosSupply?page=3

I can’t wait to see the next Challenge from this group. Many of the artists have Art degrees, not like me, the humble scientist. I’ll check every day until I see the new Challenge.

Tags: , , , , , ,

