Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

I learned this morning that I had won second place in the August Polymer Clay Central Challenge!

The other entries this month were so wonderful. I am thrilled to have gotten so many votes in the face of that competition.

I had to stretch myself to meet this challenge. I took the pendant, which I’d made already, and added chains with sea creatures I made using a purchased silicone mold. I also added pearls, Swarovski crystals, jade beads and turquoise beads to the chains. It was fun to make.

I already have made my entry for the September theme of “Leaves”. I have worn it “out” several times and have gotten compliments on it wherever I go. People WALK UP TO ME and compliment the piece! I cannot show it to you yet (rules of the contest), but I will mention that it is based on my beloved gingko leaves.

I created my own silicone gingko leaf mold for the September piece. Always stretching and growing! That’s what I love about challenges.

My entry to the Art Bead Scene August Challenge can be seen at: http://www.artbeadscene.blogspot.com. The other entrants are true artists. You will enjoy seeing their work. The prizes in that competition have not been announced, as of this writing. The winners are chosen by random lot. When you see how amazing the pieces are, you will see why that is!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

