Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

Today I learned that my “Patriotic” entry in the Polymer Clay Central July Challenge was a third place winner in the competition. Here it is:

photo

This theme meant a lot to me. My first grandfather in this country led a band of soldiers from Hagerstown, MD to fight with General Washington at Valley Forge. Seven of the other men in that unit are also ancestors of mine.

This piece is one of my signature translucent Stroppel canes, made from two different canes, one Stars, one Stripes. I used a technique I learned in a Lynda Moseley tutorial to create the amazing translucency of this piece.

I wasn’t allowed to show it anywhere on the internet until today.

I’ll be posting it on my Etsy shop http://www.ladyflowersbysusan.etsy.com tonight.

I am grateful to all of the PCC readers who voted for my piece!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

