Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_1154

I entered this pendant in the Polyform Facebook July Challenge. The theme was Rose Gold.

I have won a selection of Polyform products as my prize.

I am so humbled and honored. The other entries were so fine.

I use Polyform’s Premo polymer clay for almost all of my work. The clay is easy to work with and cures to a very strong state.

I made this pendant from the trimmings of the beads for my Cherry Blossom necklace. I created a translucent Stroppel cane, based on the innovative techniques of Alice Stroppel.

This clay must be magic. The Cherry Blossom necklace was featured on Craft Gossip and now the derivative pendant has won a wonderful prize.

My friend, Archana Lyer, also of the North Texas Polymer Clay Guild, won the prize for her jewelry last month. I am grateful to her for encouraging me to enter this contest.

Tags: , , , , , ,

