Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

Yesterday I had a half day off. I tried and failed to make opal cabochons that pleased me.

When dusting off my Pinterest boards last night, I came across a photo of a fossil, Opalized Snakeskin in Boulder Opal.

LIghtbulb!

I got up this morning and reworked the opal clay that I’d made yesterday. I chose a lively red clay for the remnants of the snakeskin, just like the original fossil has.

The attitude of the scientist is perfect humility toward the laws of Nature and a patient determination to learn them whatever the cost.

I have an attitude of patient determination toward learning to make wonderful polymer opal cabochons. It didn’t happen yesterday, but I made some wonderful opal in fossilized snakeskin today. It is a good beginning.

Tags: , , , , , ,

