Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_1202

I have been creating Faux Turquoise this week. As Nelson Mandela lies critically ill I decided to create a Faux Turquoise from Polymer Clay to honor him, his life and his accomplishments.

I selected the colors of the South African flag: black, gold, red, green and navy blue for Nelson Mandela Turquoise.

I made several pendants. All are available on my Etsy shop, LadyFlowersbySusan. (http://ladyflowersbysusan.etsy.com).

IMG_1214

Every piece of turquoise is different and every piece of Nelson Mandela Turquoise is different. I mixed up literally hundreds of pieces of clay to create Nelson Mandela Turquoise from Polymer Clay.

IMG_1210

 

I also made some beads from the clay. I have been working on a Tribal Necklace for next month’s Challenge of the Polymer Clay Artist’s Guild of Etsy (PCAGOE). I am going to use Nelson Mandela Turquoise in the necklace I submit as my entry in the competition next month.

In a few days I will be inviting you to vote for my entry for this month’s challenge, which is a pink Bottle of Hope, a gift for a cancer patient.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

