Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

IMG_1077

Intrepid readers will remember this pendant from a previous post.

I made it from the trimmings of the Cherry Blossom necklace that was featured on Craft Gossip last week. I used a technique called the Stroppel cane, a wonderful technique invented by Alice Stroppel to recycle beautiful clay. Most people lay their beautiful scraps on sheets of black clay, but since my scraps were all translucent clay, I used a very thin layer of “18K Gold” Premo clay for my base.

I posted this to the Stroppel Cane Group on Flickr. This morning Alice Stroppel stopped by and said this: “Wow, I’ve never seen a Stroppel cane like this. It is really special, so light and pretty”. Then she favorited it!

Blushing and smiling.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

