Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

Since I was a little girl, gingkoes have been my favorite tree. They line the streets of downtown Washington, DC. Surviving since the dinosaur age, these trees are smog resistant. I pressed some of them for a leaf project for Girl Scouts.

The cane was designed by Lynn Ann Schwartzenberg. When I learned of her work I bought the magazine where the cane appeared on Ebay so I could make it. The pendant is similar to one designed by Kristie Foss. The colors and the earrings are my own. I have grown several gingko trees and I wanted the colors to be similar to real life.

I’m thrilled with how they turned out. I’m going to wear them today. This weekend I am going to try these with wild colors. Watch this space.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

