Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

Last night I was claying. I made some Alanon Bunnies from the scrap clay. When I was removing the bunnies from the oven I had the thought that I should make some bunnies that would look great with copper pennies, the two cents we should all keep to ourselves.

I layered some copper clay; some translucent clay with copper foil on its surface; some warm tan clay and a coral clay that I mixed up to go with the copper, marbled it and made 20 bunnies.

These are three of the bunnies from that batch. You can find them on my Etsy shop https://www.etsy.com/listing/129140182/dont-hop-in-there-with-your-two-cents

It has been a privilege to work with Alanons and AA members since 1977. I agree with Bill Wilson, the founder of AA, that these women and men are spiritual geniuses. Before recovery, they are, Bill said, sending their spiritual letters to the wrong address. It is so beautiful to see them come into recovery and become “weller than well”, as my teacher Karl Menninger would say.

If you are reading this and don’t understand the concept of Alanon Bunnies, they are simply Alanon Sobriety helps that remind a person not to hop in there with his or her two cents.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

