Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

My table is set for Easter dinner.

I saw a photo of carrot napkins on this site and had to make them for our Easter dinner. I got some dinner sized orange napkins and an assortment of green pipe cleaners and put them together simply. I selected egg cups from my collection and placed orange plastic eggs at each place setting. Mr. and Mrs. Bunnykins came out of storage, as did my good plates and crystal.

On Easter, my daughter, her guy and I will roast a chicken on a bed of diced carrots, onions and celery drizzled with olive oil. The side dishes she’s making are not finalized, so I cannot report on them. I’ll make the bunny rolls from my previous post. We’ll top off dinner with Pavlovas, ethereal nests of meringue filled with lightly sugared strawberries and topped with a mountain of orange-scented whipped cream.

I can’t wait!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

