Skip to content

SusanDolphinDelaney

Healing and Empowerment for Women

photo

I have been crazy about rainbows since I was a little girl. In college I worked in a chemistry lab with a spectrophotometer. I’d peer down into the chamber and spin the wavelength wheel, watching every single hue of the rainbow go by.

Yesterday I got a longing for a rainbow necklace. I wanted every single pure hue in the rainbow. I played and played to get the gradations, starting with a measured scientific approach and ending up eyeballing it. I chose a deep orange-red for the spacer beads I made. Most of the rainbow beads have either red or yellow in them, and orange is the color complement to the blue in the others.

I strung it on silk ribbon. I plan to wear it to Prayer Ministry this afternoon. Fresh-baked from my oven.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

